play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Brownsburn Garage Ltd

At Brownsburn Garage Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Brownsburn Garage Ltd

Brownsburn Garage Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Check It Out!

    By Barry C on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall Meriva from Brownsburn Garage, went to have a look was left to check the vehicle out without any distractions or pressure from the usual commissioned twit in a suit. Found exactly what I was looking for at an exceptionally competitive price within my budget. Eddie the 'boss of the garage' is a great guy and very down to earth. Without exaggeration if your looking for a quality vehicle check it out.


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service.

    By Elaine M on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought our second car from Brownsburn and again got excellent service. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a used car.


  • 5

    trustworthy garage

    By steve N on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car for my ex partner and had it delivered to my home. The first time I drove it there was an issue with the drivability and I thought "oh no I've bought a lemon" But I phoned up the garage and they picked up the car. I live 27miles away and repaired the issues that were no cheap.My own mechanic verified this, then they delivered the car back to me all within a 3 day period. Can't fault the customer service and quality of customer care


  • 5

    Won't use again

    By Paul S on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed a DS3 in the evening 30 minutes before they shut and agreed a price. Tried to contact them the following day to buy but all calls and texts ignored. My wife went down with deposit only to be told that car had been sold at full price to someone else (via finance firm) to someone who hadn't even viewed car ?? Receptionist said that price was only valid for that night. Didn't have the common decency to return any calls. I've had tyres fitted here in the past so not only have they lost a potential sale but I'll no longer use them for tyre fitting.

    Reply from Brownsburn Garage Ltd on 16/02/18

    Sorry that you were not happy with your experience. We were stuck in a difficult position. As was explained, someone else had agreed finance for the vehicle (we offered to let you speak to the company)as far as we were aware this customer was on route to us from Ayrshire to collect the vehicle, everything was done through the finance company,we did not have direct customer contact. We would never ignore calls or messages,all calls through Autotrader are recorded,we have no problems checking call history for you. On viewing the car Gary said he would take £5000 for the car but you did not agree to buy the vehicle and did not leave a deposit. In your words "My wife went down with deposit only to be told that car had been sold" Can you honestly be unhappy after not leaving a deposit. We can't keep vehicles for people who say they are coming back without a deposit. The same now stands for Finance agreements, approved or not, if there is no deposit then the car is still for sale.


  • 5

    Excellent family Garage

    By A C on 20 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my second hand car today from Brownsburn Garage, once again a very easy transaction. I dealt with Gary the owners son Dean very happy with the service I received would highly recommend


  • 5

    Very good service.

    By Marcin K on 17 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Two months ago we bought used Ford Focus Estate. Car works perfectly fine, looks good and it came with 3 months warranty. Transaction was smooth. I highly recommend this seller. Definitely would use their services again.

    Reply from Brownsburn Garage Ltd on 15/11/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review :D


  • 5

    Best garage I've dealt with buying a used car

    By Donald D on 01 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2006 tdi Passat from Gary less than 2 weeks ago and have never had as pleasant an experience when buying a car,there was no pressure to by a car and when I test drove the car it had already been trough the workshop and had been serviced the car drove perfect,just done a 350 mile round trip at the weekend and am delighted with how well the car drives,top guys highly recommend them.

    Reply from Brownsburn Garage Ltd on 01/05/17

    Thanks for your review, really appreciated :D


  • 5

    First class garage

    By Colin M on 13 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great family garage , very helpful and reliable , bought a great car from them and go for m.o.t ect they have great customer service and are very reasonable , I will be using this garage always as they take the time with you and are very trustworthy id highly recommend them to family and friends and I feel lucky to have found this garage for my car.

    Reply from Brownsburn Garage Ltd on 14/04/17

    Thanks for taking time to write your review, appreciated :D


  • 5

    an absolute gem of a garage

    By stevie s on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a runaround to take back to ireland,all the staff were a pleasure to deal with,no high pressure sales and any queries dealt with quickly, car was prepared to the highest order and gary the owner had everything double checked before i started the 5 hr drive back,car never missed a beat, just flew through the NCT(irish mot), these guys don't sell cheap cars like other places, they sell honest,quality cars.can't recommend them highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to use again,

    Reply from Brownsburn Garage Ltd on 27/01/17

    Appreciate you taking time to write a review, Thank you


‹ Prev Next ›